Educator Preparation Coordinating Council

The Educator Preparation Coordinating Council (EPCC) is the policy-making body for the Iowa State University Educator Preparation Program. The EPCC consists of faculty coordinators representing each undergraduate and graduate licensure area.

EPCC has two subcommittees:

  • Selection and retention subcommittee
  • Assessment subcommittee

There is also an external advisory committee, representative of the major stakeholders of the ISU program, will act in concert with the EPCC to raise issues and address strategies for resolution. The EPCC will meet approximately once each month during the academic year.

Educator Preparation Coordinating Council members

Governing body

Program coordinator Person Email Phone Number
Director of EPP: Chair Heidi Doellinger hldoell@iastate.edu 515-294-6368
Agriculture education Scott Smalley smalle16@iastate.edu 515-294-0047
Early childhood education Gayle Luze gluze@iastate.edu 515-294-4045
Educational leadership Anita Micich amicich@iastate.edu 515-294-3265
Elementary education Katy Swalwell swalwell@iastate.edu 515-294-4511
English education Donna Niday dniday@iastate.edu 515-294-9981
Family consumer science education Laura VanWaardhuizen lauravw@iastate.edu 515-294-6316
History/social studies education Jeff Bremer
Amy Rutenberg
jrbremer@iastate.edu
arutenbe@iastate.edu
515-294-7266
515-294-4634
Mathematics education Alejandro Andreotti
Ji Yeong I
aleand@iastate.edu
jiyeongi@iastate.edu
515-294-5128
515-294-7677
Music education Natalie Royston nasteele@iastate.edu 515-294-6829
Physical education Holly Lipsey lipsey@iastate.edu 515-294-8131
Science education Jay Staker jstaker@iastate.edu 515-294-8417
World languages and cultures education Linda Quinn Allen lqallen@iastate.edu 515-294-9014
Director, Teacher Education Services Jaime Boeckman boeckman@iastate.edu 515-294-7559
 

Ex-officio members  

Member Person Email Phone Number
Clinical experience coordinator Kristin Kalcevich kmkalcev@iastate.edu 515-294-1915
Clinical experience coordinator Daryl Sackmann sackmann@iastate.edu 515-294-6332
Clinical experience coordinator Jack Christensen jackc2@iastate.edu 515-294-7886
Coordinator of educational assessment and program eval (ex-officio member) Lisa Woolery lwoolery@iastate.edu 515-294-7559
SOE K-12 & secondary education program lead Christa Jackson jacksonc@iastate.edu 515-294-4516
Licensure coordinator Teresa Kahler takahler@iastate.edu 515-294-7004
Director, School of Education Marlene Strathe mstrathe@iastate.edu 515-294-2336

Monthly minutes

2015-2016

2016-2017

2017-2018

2018-2019