Professional Growth Advisory Committee 2019-2020

  

IASBO President
Denelle Gonnerman
Supervisor of Financial Services
Cedar Falls CSD
1002 W. 1st St.
Cedar Falls, IA 50613
Ph: 319-553-2434
denelle.gonnerman@cfschools.org
Term: July 1, 2018-June 30, 2020

Sandy Elmore
Director of Finances
Ft. Madison CSD
1930 Ave. M
Ft. Madison, IA 52627
Ph: 319-372-7252
sandy.elmore@fmcsd.org
Term: July 1, 2017-June 30, 2021

   

IASBO President-Elect
David Nicholson
Executive Director of Business Service
Cedar Rapids CSD
2500 Edgewood Road NW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52405
Ph: 319-558-2000
dnicholson@cr.k12.ia.us
Term: July 1, 2019-June 20, 2021

Kris Wood
Director of Finance/Board Treasurer
Green Hills AEA
24997 Highway 92
Council Bluffs, IA 51502
Ph: 712-366-0503 x 7211
kwood@ghaea.org
Term: July 1, 2017-June 30, 2021

   

Jackie Wells
Business Manager
Central Lyon CSD
1010 S. Greene St.
Rock Rapids, IA 51246
Ph: 712-472-2664
jwells@centrallyon.org
Term: July 1, 2016-June 30, 2020

Cammy Leners
Business Manager
Winterset CSD
110 W. Washington St.
Winterset, IA 50273
Ph: 515-462-2718
cleners@winterset.k12.ia.us
Term: July 1, 2018-June 30, 2022

   

Greg Reynolds
Director of Business Services
Burlington CSD
1429 W. Ave.
Burlington, IA 52601
Ph: 319-753-6791
greg.reynolds@bcsds.org
Term: July 1, 2018-June 30, 2022

Kris Smith
Business Manager
South Winneshiek CSD
304 S. Webster St., P.O. Box 430
Calmar, IA 52132
Ph: 563-562-3269
Cell Ph: 563-379-8849
ksmith@swinn.k12.ia.us
Term: July 1, 2018-June 30, 2020

   

Ryan Eidahl
Director of Business Services
Johnston CSD
P.O. Box 10
Johnston, IA 50131
Ph: 515-278-0470 x 1611
ryan.eidahl@johnston.k12.ia.us
Term: July 1, 2019-June 30, 2023

Patricia Townsend
Director of Business Services
Saydel CSD
5740 NE 14th St.
Des Moines, IA  50313
Ph: 515-264-0866
townsendpatricia@saydel.net
Term:  July 1, 2019-June 30, 2023

   

Tara Anderson
Assistant Director, IASBO
4312 Pintail Dr.
Marion, IA  52302
Ph: 515-681-9532
tara.iowaasbo@gmail.com

Patti Schroeder – IASB Representative
Finance Support Director
6000 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA  50312
Ph: 515-288-1991
pschroeder@ia-sb.org

Dennis Gourley – AEA Business
Manager Representative

Chief Financial Officer
Great Prairie Area Education Agency
2814 North Court St.
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Ph: 641-682-8591 x 5282
dennis.gourley@gpaea.org

Danielle Haindfield – Attorney Representative
Ahlers & Cooney Law Firm
100 Court Avenue, Suite 600
Des Moines, IA  50309-2231
Ph:  515-246-0374
dhaindfield@ahlerslaw.com

   

Janice Evans – Dept. of Ed. Representative
Financial Consultant, CPA, CGFM
School Business Operations
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building
400 E. 14th St.
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph: 515-281-4740
janice.evans@iowa.gov

Tom Cooley, Dept. of Ed. Representative
Bureau Chief of School Business Operations
Iowa Department of Education
Grimes State Office Building 
400 E. 14th St.
Des Moines, IA 50319
Ph: 515-725-1120
tom.cooley@iowa.gov

   

Dr. Roark Horn – SAI Representative
Executive Director
School Administrators of Iowa
12199 Stratford Dr.
Clive, IA  50325
Ph: 515-835-7155
rhorn@sai-iowa.org

Marlys Gaston, CPA
Financial Audit Division, Director
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph: 515-281-8314
marlys.gaston@auditor.state.ia.us

 

Pam Bormann, CPA, CGFM
Manager, Financial Audit Division
Lucas State Office Building
321 E. 12th St., 2nd Floor
Des Moines, IA  50319
Ph: 515-281-6857
pam.bormann@auditor.state.ia.us

Mentoring Program Coordinator ISBMA
Marsha Tangen
9 Birchwood Drive
Blue Grass, IA  52726
Ph: 563-340-1820
ISBMAMentoring@gmail.com
 

Director ISBMA (through Aug. 30, 2019)
Dr. Debra Van Gorp
Asst. Clinical Professor & Director of ISBMA
College of Human Sciences/School of
Education
Iowa State University
2675 Lagomarcino
Ames, IA  50011
Ph: 515-490-2382
dvangorp@iastate.edu

Program Assistant ISBMA
Marcia Krieger
College of Human Sciences/School of
Education
Iowa State University
2675 Lagomarcino
Ames, IA  50011
Ph: 515-681-5154
krieger@iastate.edu